Skip to content

Coming back from London and Food Blogger Connect, part II

August 25, 2011

Well, I will say no words.

I will let the photos do the talking.

I will only say this:

London, the colourful city, the colourful people, the colourful food.

Except for the weather…

Enjoy!

FOOD

Science museum's restaurant

Science museum's restaurant

Fish and chips, please!

Pies and mash potato and gravy and peas. Before...

...after!

Street food -caramelised peanuts!

Fish and chips anyone?

Sweeties, all over!

What a pirate-cupcake!

Nice!

From Russia with love

Pizza at Soho

At China Town...

Fruits at China Town...

At China Town...

Tea time

Cutters of another era -Victoria & Albert Museum

Porselains at V&A Museum

Porselain cooking objects -V&A Museum

Chinese tea pot at V&A

PEOPLE

Street performer

Out there, at the parks!

Classic music

A limo! Wow!

A bridal limo! Wow!

ET-Artemis phone home... -at Science Museum

CITY

Biiiiiiiiiiig Beeeeeen!

The eye of Mordor, eeeer, of London!

City

City

The house of the Nobelist Greek Poet George Seferis

Chinese taxis

Trademarks -phone booths and tube

Great pics at Soho

Beauty at Hyde Park

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST…

Did I tell you that I was crowned "Miss England"?

SEE YOU LONDON, NEXT YEAR!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 7:54 pm

    I am so happy to see you managed to enjoy the rest of your holiday and to see so many things! Hey there are places that I haven’t seen before, I thought the centre has nothing interesting for me anymore! V&A museum is my most favourite one! Been there five times – which is a record for me. Did you like it?
    London though your eyes seems vivid and interesting city, thank you for sharing!
    Hope to see you next year!

    • August 25, 2011 8:19 pm

      @Sneige,
      well my feet still hurt! And some times, you have to look things again and again, as if it is your first time and discover their beauty! That happens with the city each of us lives too. V&A is just a wonderous place with treasures from all over the world, and yes, I loved it, and yes, I would visit it 5 times too if I had the chance, because we didn’t manage to discover it all!! I have to decided to come next year too!

  2. August 25, 2011 9:20 pm

    U are really cool catching the moments of London’s life))) to me London is just like this – different, at times very old fashioned, but always full of new discoveries))))

  3. September 28, 2011 12:45 pm

    Fascinating to see London through an outsider’s eyes! Glad you had a great time… and I really love the pie and mash!

  4. December 28, 2011 1:48 am

    I love the way you write about “my” city! Hope to meet you at the next food bloggers conference!

Leave a Reply

