Skip to content

7 posts. 7 days. 7 food experiences. The game of the 7s.

September 29, 2011

I don’t know who began it and I don’t know who or when it is going to end.

The challenge is to go back to your past posts and think about things that you may never have thought before about the recipes you share, about your cooking, about yourself.

And when you finish thinking, you will have to come up with only 7 posts-recipes with different features, characteristics and meanings to you or to your readers.

Quite tempting, isn’t it?

Well, thanks wonderful Wabi for inviting me to take part in this interesting game and refresh my memory and emotions!

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL POST

Beauty is subjective. For me, this post is the “beauty queen”:

Marquise chocolate for my father

This marquise gets the title, not because it is the most delicious dessert, nor the best photo, nor the most well written post.

But it surely is the most sentimental and full of love dessert as well as the most trully written post straight from my heart for one of the people on this earth that I love the most. My father.

THE MOST POPULAR POST

It is once more proved that the simpliest things in life are the ones that make people happy.

So did this souvlaki post!

THE MOST USEFUL POST

Well, I think that my impressions and info and links provided in the Food Bloggers Connect Conference post might be useful to people who couldn’t make it and attend it.  Don’t you think?

A POST TO BE PROUD OF

How can one discriminate between its own children??

Alright, I’ll do it…

“Aunt” Helen’s rice pudding

This rice pudding is my first post, almost a year ago!

It is also the first dessert I made at the age of 12-13 with the instructions of my, at the time, neighbour aunt-not aunt Helen -if you read the post you’ll understand…

It’s the same recipe that I use since then for this tasty pudding and still got my manuscript recipe of it as dictated by Helen then. Thank you.

THE MOST CONTROVERSIAL POST

Controversial?

Come on! It’s just a food blog!

Although many debates, arguments or even fights have begun due to a food subject, over a table, during drinking and enjoying. When people are relaxed and free to express themselves.

Ok, I choose this:

Vegan walnut meat-less-balls!

THE POST THAT DIDN’T GET THE RECOGNITION IT DESERVED

What can I say about this post!

It has everything: it’s a dessert, it has fresh nice strawberries, a light yoghurt cream and cookies!

Give it a chance!

Bavarois cream with yoghurt and strawberries

THE POST THAT SURPRISED ME WITH ITS SUCCESS

I will say it again. Simpliest things are the most beautiful.

And this recipe is not only simple and easy but it is also original and peculiar. Maybe, that’s why it was a hit without expecting it!

Pickled boiled eggs -the ouzo meze!

Well, this is it.

The seven posts of the game of the 7s!

It was nice. Let’s do it again some time!

In the meanwhile, I have to call 7 more food bloggers to join in, if they want to of course:

http://cookaine.wordpress.com/

http://makingsweets.blogspot.com/

http://eri-captaincook.blogspot.com/

http://www.foodsnaps.co.uk/

http://www.cook-taste-travel.blogspot.com/

http://royal-coconut.blogspot.com/

http://tasteadvisor.blogspot.com/

Blogger sisters (and brothers), come out and play!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2011 12:03 pm

    Wonderful idea Artemis whoever had it and I like the way you did it!!!

  2. October 6, 2011 7:26 pm

    Well done on the 7’s. What a great enjoyable read. I did mine a while ago as well and enjoyed diving back into my blog. That marquise sure sounds special and beautiful. I have my eye on the bavarois as well…mmm!

Leave a Reply

