Skip to content

Wonderfoodland is one year old! And gives a small present.

October 20, 2011

Free photo from the web

“Hello World! Welcome to Wonderfoodland!”.

These were my very first words in blogsphere one year ago.

My decision to create this personal unique world wasn’t easy and took me a long time until I made my mind. And I took my decision when the 1st Greek Food Bloggers Conference was held last October! I went there in flu and fever but didn’t give up. I was full of strong emotions: happiness, excitement, thrill and crying, laughing until the end.

And this is it.

I returned home and since then Wonderfoodland is here with me, in my mind, in my soul, in my heart.

Watch this very first video of mine.

It’s me.

It’s Wonderfoodland.

Note: at the beginning of the video, the title says: Wonderfoodland presents its first year journey.

And don’t forget the giveaway!

I made a choice of a few fine greek products that you may not find aboard and I’m willing to send them to anyone –in Greece or abroad- who would like to say anything to me:

  1. with a comment below
  2. with a comment to Wonderfoodland Page on Facebook
  3. with a comment to Wonderfoodland on Twitter

This is valid from now on until Sunday the 23rd of October at 24.00 (Greek time zone).

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2011 12:26 am

    Hey congratulations! Many happy returns, many delicious recipes and lots of followers!! 🙂

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) permalink
    October 20, 2011 4:33 am

    Congrats on the blogiversary! One year is a long time, I wish you a lot of inspiration and creativity to go through many other years 🙂

  3. October 20, 2011 1:34 pm

    Χρόνια πολλά ,καλά ,γλυκά και νόστιμα!
    Πολλές αναρτήσεις και αξιόλογους αναγνώστες!

  4. October 20, 2011 2:32 pm

    Well done Wonderfoodland! Many happy returns of blogging experience! Thank you for reminding me the amount of positive energy we all shared on the 1st GR foodblogger Camp. We keep walking together!

  5. Linda Madura permalink
    October 21, 2011 10:49 pm

    I have just gone to Facebook to “Like” you there. I find your blog refreshing and hope that you continue it for a very long time. 🙂

    • October 22, 2011 6:07 pm

      @Linda, thank you very much and welcome!
      @Βίκυ και Μάρα, σας ευχαριστώ πόλυ και τις δύο! 🙂

  6. October 23, 2011 8:53 pm

    Happy blog birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Xxx

  7. October 23, 2011 9:21 pm

    Χρόνια Πολλά Άρτεμις! Χαθήκαμε άπό τον μπλογκόσφαιρα (πολλές δουλείες βλέπεις) αλλά σε διαβάζουμε συχνά πυκνά! Να τα εκατοστήσεις 🙂

  8. October 23, 2011 11:25 pm

    Congratulations to Wonderfoodland’s 1st birthday!!
    So many fabulous posts, thoughts, pictures and experiences.
    Keep it up brave and thoughtful Artemis.

    • October 24, 2011 10:24 am

      @EVERYBODY,
      I would like to thanks all of you from the bottom of my heart! Your wishes fill me with joy, hope and strength to keep on doing what I love the most! 🙂

  9. October 25, 2011 4:48 am

    Congratulations on the anniversary! I just started my own blog, and hopefully I’ll keep up with it as well as you have 🙂 My brother spent eight years in Greece, and always told me how beautiful it was there.

    • November 4, 2011 3:23 pm

      @Murdercakes,
      thanks a lot! I wish you a creative and delicious “journey” with your blog! I ‘m sure you’ll enjoy it and yes, Greece is a very beautiful country, with too many problems though…

  10. Louie Calandros permalink
    January 15, 2012 1:29 am

    Congratulations on your first year! Here’s to many more!

Leave a Reply

