Skip to content

Two restaurants and appreciation. Milos Restaurant Athens, TGI Friday’s.

July 28, 2013

It’s a fact.

I ‘m really happy when I’m invited by a restaurant to taste its new menu or for any other reason.

I really am. And really enjoy it.

I don’t take anything for granted, I’m grateful and flattered by these invitations and what’s for sure, I am indebted to the people who chose to be one of their guests.

And here you are.

Two restaurants in Athens that both have presence globally.

Two restaurants that you must visit if Athens, Greece is your destination.

Milos Athens Restaurant

Photograph courtesy of Milos.ca

Photograph courtesy of Milos.ca

Milos Athens Restaurant is one of Hilton’s Athens Hotel restaurants.

And that was one of the reasons that I didn’t even think of visiting it: thought that it might be too expensive for me not only because of the “Hilton” label but also because of the main ingredient of its menu which is fish and seafood -the price gets even more higher!

But.

I was invited.

With a few more food bloggers.

And I was really impressed! Not only because of what I ate but also because all the above assumptions were turned down!

  • cool place, not feeling like you ‘re in a hotel
  • greek talented new chef
  • greek fresh seasonal ingredients that get them from Radiki, one food scouter who lives in Messinia, South Greece (eggs, greens, sea salt, herbs, anything)
  • fresh seasonal fish and seafood
  • and the most important: in reasonable prices, all value for money

Check out their menu here!

Don’t miss it!

TGI Friday’s

Tgi Friday's Astir

Ok, you probably all know these super famous american restaurants.

What you probably don’t know is that one of its greek restaurants is placed over the sand, just in front of the sea, to a beautiful beach at Astir Beach!

Yeap!

And we had the chance, and maybe you have it too, to taste their new menu called “The Agave Lime Exotics”! Agave everywhere; into the margaritas, into sauces, over food! And it was just great! And impressed once more –TGI Friday’s and me is an old “relationship”!

Enjoy!

collage 1

collage 2

collage 3

collage 4

collage 5

More photos here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2013 7:12 pm

    Lovely post. I wish I could visit Greece once again! The Greek TGIF is most likely far better than the American…

    • July 29, 2013 1:27 am

      What’s for sure, the location of the certain restaurant is that makes the difference! I’m wishing that you can visit Greece again!

  2. August 1, 2013 1:09 am

    You make me want to come back to Athens. Seriously – just to come eat….

Leave a Reply

